Templeton Pek ‘Slow Down For Nothing’ (EP) Press Release


“Slow Down For Nothing” (EP)

Available as: Digipak CD; Digital Download

Release Date: January 30th, 2012

People Like You Records



TEMPLETON PEK have spent the summer of 2011 supporting USA giants – Rise Against across Europe and appearing alongside Good Charlotte, Bullet for My Valentine at major festivals. The Band signed to People Like You Records and headed into Modern World Studios with producer Greg Haver (Manic Street Preachers/Lost Prophets/Bullet For My Valentine) to create the brand new EP “Slow Down For Nothing”


TEMPLETON PEK about “Slow Down For Nothing” (EP):


Signs: The first song we wrote post “Scratches & Scars” sessions, a great summary of the band with cross sections of different styles which gives a good taste of what we are about. Theme-wise; The

song is about looking forward and not clinging to the past, a theme that resonates throughout this EP, as we feel it’s a real transition for us.

What Are You Waiting For: We knew straight away that this song would work well with real strings, it turned out better than we expected, very epic. For us this is the most radio friendly song on the

EP, and again has quite a few styles in there including an uplifting middle eight. This song is about having patience and picking your battles to win the war. Sometimes you need to lose to win.

Clarity: A powerful anthem of taking control of your own destiny and moving onwards beyond doubt, this song translates great live.

Call To Disarm: A strong opening riff and pacey feel with a nice breakdown section before unleashing to the end. This song is about making your own luck and not waiting or relying on someone to do your

work for you.

Conflict In Memory: This song is about how different people perceive the same thing. Everyone’s recollections are their own. A very anthemic chorus breaks up a vicious verse accompanied by some

haunting strings.



Since this industrious unit’s inception back in early 2008, TEMPLETON PEK have certainly made a name for themselves as a seasoned touring outfit, racking up impressive supports with the likes of

Mindless Self Indulgence, Pennywise, Bad Religion, Rise Against, Funeral For A Friend, Killswitch Engage, Taking Back Sunday, No Use For A Name, All Time Low, Zebrahead, Millencolin and Story Of

The Year. In a little over two years, they’ve bagged arena shows on Taste Of Chaos and Give It A Name Tours and relentlessly headlined shows throughout the UK and Europe. Last year they also

toured with Epitaph’s Welsh crew The Blackout, spanning the depths of Luxembourg, France, Germany, Austria, Czech Rep, Switzerland and Belgium.


TEMPLETON PEK’s debut album “No Association”, unleashed during the winter of 2008, garnered much critical acclaim, gathering famous fans along the way including Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden)

quoting the album as “an excellent album…razor sharp nuggets.” The band also enjoyed expansive media coverage from the likes of MTV2, Scuzz, Kerrang! Radio, XFM, BBC 6music, Rocksound, Big

Cheese, SLAM! and Kerrang!


The band’s eagerly awaited second album, “Scratches & Scars” raised the bar both musically and lyrically. With driving rhythms and almost effortlessly woven punk-rock melodies, the three-piece

have produced an album of boundless sincerity packed with punchy riffs and peppered with alluring hooks, all set against a modern-day backdrop. From the anthemic and fiercely rhythmic first single

“Barriers” which racked up Record Of The Week on Kerrang! Radio, to the bone crushing melodic hardcore beatings of “Made To Waste”, through to the innovate dynamism and astute guile of

“Red_Lights_Flash” (which is also featured on the Colin McCrae: Dirt 2 game soundtrack alongside the likes of Biffy Clyro, Queens Of the Stone Age and You Me At Six), “Scratches & Scars” is a clear

statement of intent fuelled by a candid and earnest driving DIY ethos. Recorded, written and produced solely by the band, it’s evident that the progressive trio are not manufactured, are not

dictated to for how they should sound, and strive with integrity towards uncharted pathways.


“Slow Down For Nothing” EP:

No Association (2008)

Scratches & Scars (2011)

Line Up:

Neal Mitchell (Vox/Bass)

Kev Green (Guitar/Vox)

Simon Barford (Drums)




For digital downloads, promo photos and anything else contact

Simon Nott simonnott@yahoo.co.uk 07813034616


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s